When You Come by E. Woodhouse

25/04/2014 16:14

               Next time, when you come, come different;

Send your shadow...

Perhaps I won't recognize you.

 And then, when you come, let your eyes light up, 

let your lips turn ice cold 

and let your hands be tied up with invisible darkness.

 

 

     Next time, don't tell me you have someone else and that she is ok. 

 

Please, do not ask me for a lighter.

 And do not hug me.

 Forget to kiss me. 

Get your hand off my shoulder. 

Do not tell me I am an idealist and a bird that constantly falls to the ground. 

Don't say that everything is going to be better and all I should do is to admit to myself "I am worthless. World is hell". 

Night might not turn into a day.

 

 

     Do not walk beside me for hours.

 Days tend to be long. 

The body can't sustain the soul.

 

 

       Yes, yes, I know... I screwed you up. Now, I am screwed. That Karma thing.

 

 

      Next time, before you come, leave... 

Come different. 

Maybe I won't recognize all that I love about you.